Details at Giorgio Armani

The Giorgio Armani collar stiffeners shown in this picture came with a shirt I bought a few days ago, and are made of metal, something I have not seen in collars since I bought a uniform from Gieves & Hawkes of No.1 Savile Row in the mid-1980’s. Most people will never even know these are in the collar tips, and yet they carry the branding, stamped into the metal. I like the way that subtle, sometimes hidden details matter at Giorgio Armani; I have spotted several little details in my growing wardrobe that would be under-appreciated if you were not paying close attention.

Leave a Reply

